Vote for your 2019 Law Society Council

Vote for your 2019 Law Society Council

Nominations for election to the 2019 Law Society Council closed on Wednesday, 17 October. To view the nominees (with their candidate statements and photographs), please click here.

Voting opens on Tuesday, 30 October 2018. Members eligible to vote will receive an email ballot provided by CorpVote, an independent voting services organisation. Members will be asked to elect a President for a one year term, two Vice Presidents for a one year term and six Ordinary Members for a two year term.

Voting will close on 21 November 2018.

Congratulations to Demi Swain, Zoe Bush and Brooke Sojan, who were elected unopposed as Junior Members for a one year term.

Telephone Number
Law Society of Western Australia Reception
(08) 9324 8600
Law Mutual
(08) 9481 3111
Continuing Professional Development
(08) 9324 8640
Membership Services
(08) 9324 8692
Professional Standards Scheme
(08) 9324 8653
Old Court House Law Museum
(08) 9324 8688
Francis Burt Law Education Programme
(08) 9324 8686
Media Enquiries
(08) 9324 8650