Law Society Council Election Results

Law Society Council Election Results

Thursday, 22 November 2018

Voting closed on 21 November 2018 in the election of the Law Society’s 2019 Council. The Law Society congratulates the following members who have been elected to Council:


Greg McIntyre SC

Senior Vice President

Nicholas van Hattem

Junior Vice President and Treasurer

Rebecca Lee

Ordinary Members

Nathan Ebbs
Ante Golem
Matthew Howard SC
Joanna Knoth
Shayla Strapps
Paula Wilkinson

Note: Three Junior Members were elected unopposed.

Thank you to all candidates who nominated for a position on Council and to all members who voted in the election. View the full 2019 Council here.

Telephone Number
Law Society of Western Australia Reception
(08) 9324 8600
Law Mutual
(08) 9481 3111
Continuing Professional Development
(08) 9324 8640
Membership Services
(08) 9324 8692
Professional Standards Scheme
(08) 9324 8653
Old Court House Law Museum
(08) 9324 8688
Francis Burt Law Education Programme
(08) 9324 8686
Media Enquiries
(08) 9324 8650