2020 Law Society Council – Meet the Nominees

2020 Law Society Council – Meet the Nominees

Friday, 25 October 2019

Nominations for election to the 2020 Law Society Council closed on Wednesday, 16 October.

Congratulations once again to the following members who were declared to be elected to the following positions on the 2020 Council. Nicholas van Hattem, President, Jocelyne Boujos, Senior Vice President, Rebecca Lee, Junior Vice President and Treasurer, Rebecca Bunney, Daniel Coster, Mark Hemery, Craig Slater and Brooke Sojan as Ordinary members.

Voting for the remaining positions on the Law Society’s Council will open on Wednesday, 30 October 2019. Members eligible to vote will receive an email ballot provided by CorpVote, an independent voting services organisation.

Members will be asked to elect one Country Member for a two year term and three Junior Members for a one year term. Voting will close at 3.00pm WST on Wednesday, 13 November 2019.

Click here to meet the Council nominees.

Telephone Number
Law Society of Western Australia Reception
(08) 9324 8600
Law Mutual
(08) 9481 3111
Continuing Professional Development
(08) 9324 8640
Membership Services
(08) 9324 8692
Professional Standards Scheme
(08) 9324 8653
Old Court House Law Museum
(08) 9324 8688
Francis Burt Law Education Programme
(08) 9324 8686
Media Enquiries
(08) 9324 8650